Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after the school. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

According to certain individuals’ tertiary education is the optimum channel to a prosperous career. However, others subscribe to the idea that securing a job immediately after secondary school is better off. In the following essay we will discuss both sides of the topic and even validate both the opinions with plausible examples.

On the one hand, working right after secondary school seems to be a preferred option for a major reason. As nowadays a soaring rise in educated unemployed witnessed globally. For example, after aspiring for Diploma courses or PHD’s in various reputed educational institutes and after successfully completing their courses, many are found to be still struggling to find a decent job in a multinational company, as well as many of them have invested an astronomical amount of money in recruiting the best education services oversees, which seems to be a total waste. For these individual with heavy debts which may take a couple years to repay. So we can conclude, they have learnt the hard way after burning their pockets.

On the other hand, higher institute education is the ultimate means to a fulfill a need for professional growth and even a much desired promotion. As merely, a school pass out would be entitled to reap immediate benefits, but in the long run this decision may prove to be way too detrimental as it doesn’t equip you with minimum qualifications to even meet his goals for a lavish lifestyle. For instance, an MBBS student also has to struggle for a couple of years to specialize in any field of his choice like, Gynecology, dermatology, ophthalmology etc. And the demand for these professions is always on a rise. So, but obviously, in commensuration with your degree, you could be even regarded for a promotion along with a lucrative pay package

In conclusion, I firmly believe in the proposition that a college education endows you to take pragmatic decisions and the chances of growth are also pretty sanguine. Thus, it comes with a guarantee of a safe and secure for life.