Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best

route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job

straight after school. Discuss both views

While some people presume that high school’s students should look for a job immediately after graduation, others think that learners have to study continuously at university to obtain a better career. Both viewpoints have their own benefits.

On the one hand, students will have two advantages if they choose to find a job straight after school. Firstly, because of working earlier in workplaces, they acquire more useful experience which is crucial for them to live in communities. Therefore, they not only can broaden their relationship but also solve the problems which usually happen in communities. Secondly, students will have more money to take care of themselves if their families can not afford them. For example, 65% of students who lived in rural areas in Vietnam, in 2015, confessed that the immediate working after school provided them stable income for their lives.

On the other hand, there are several benefits while choosing to study at university. In the term of academic, students can learn higher knowledge such as information technology or foreign languages which are important in modern societies. Therefore, they can find a better job or even meet a higher position in companies. Besides, they will have opportunities to get the scholarship which helps them to go and study abroad. For instance, in 2017, 50% of students, who learned at the prestigious National University of Vietnam, went to the USA and Europe where they found their dream jobs.

In conclusion, there are two optimal options for students, so they can choose to learn at university or find a job right after school.