Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

After graduating from school, teenagers have to face with tough choices that whether to pursue higher education or to get a job straight. While there are several benefits from working straight, from my perspective, I still believe that go to college or university gives them more opportunities to achieve a successful career.

One of the main reasons makes them decide to start a job at a very young age is that they want to make money as soon as possible. In that way, they can be independent from their parents, be able to move out, start their family, for instance. Working in real environment give them chances to gain more experience, sharpen their skill and take more responsibility of themselves. In contrast, it also holds many risks due to their lack of actual experience and long term training which can affect their working progress.

On the other hand, I think go to university or college are way more beneficial for their future career prospect. First of all, there are many professions that need academic qualifications and by pursuing higher education, they are allowed to chase their dream job. The second thing is the course structure always comprises internships which are aim for practical learning and training, so they gain essential skills and experience before heading into real-working environment. Last but not least, while they are studying in university or college, they are still able to work and study at the same time. They can work as a tutor in school or basically finding a part-time job also give them money and extend their social network.

All in all, both cases have their own benefits but to me, the most efficient way is through educational programs.