Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, high school graduates encounter a challenge that they should attend to higher education or develop their career. Whilst a few people suppose that the path to success is applying for college, others think that find a job after high school is better. In this essay, I would argue both standpoints and explain the reasons behind my opinion.

On the one hand, I truly believe that looking for a job is a wise decision for several reasons. Firstly, many teenagers have opportunities to learn various useful and practical skills from the fields that they work. This may lead to promotions and a successful career. For example, people who work in a restaurant will have chances to learn countless valuable lesson such as how to work more efficiently with their co-workers and employers, or how to deal with difficult customers. Secondly, if their family do not have sufficient money to send them to the college so that getting a job might be a good option. They are not only independent of their parents and but also be able to afford their basic life needs. Therefore, numerous the young prefer finding a job to studying university.

On the other hand, I could not deny that the university or college degree is mandatory for those who would like to have a good job in a company. The explanation for this could be that recruiters tent to favour candidates who have academic qualifications over those did not enter tertiary education. For instance, a person who has a diploma in architecture will have chances to work in major projects and might get higher salary than the others. Moreover, University graduates have more and better employment opportunities than those without a university qualification. As we can recognize that sometimes it has a strong competition among hundreds of applicants for one position in a company. And it is clear that who does not have qualifications will not be able to compete with others.

In conclusion, for given aforementioned opinion, I strongly believe that young people can achieve their own success in both ways as long as they make a wise decision.