Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school.

Discuss both views.

People have different views about whether students should go to university after graduating from school or not. Some people suppose that higher education is the best way to get career success whereas others argue that seeking a job straight after school is a better choice.

On the one hand, university graduates have many advantages in the job market. Firstly, people who complete third-level education have access to more and better job opportunities. Students are provided all-round education at universities or colleges and then, they could meet various requirements. As a result, those people become competitive among job seekers and have more job choices with a high salary. Moreover, in some fields of work, academic qualifications are essential to progress in their career. For instance, being a lecturer requires to have a bachelor's or master's degree. And it is deemed that where people could get such qualifications is solely universities.

On the other hand, people could benefit greatly from getting a job after leaving school. Instead of spending a prohibitive cost of tertiary education, people could start making money early. Therefore, it is assumed that those people would ensure their basic living standards and back up parents to raise their families as well. And, having a stable income will encourage people to start their own family or settle down at a young age. Furthermore, entering the job market at an early stage could make people more mature. They would have opportunities of fostering social skills and gaining practical experiences of the work. Therefore, they could have a great practical outlook on life and world in comparison with others who allocate time to studying academic disciplines.

In conclusion, both learning at universities and getting a job after graduating from high school have its positive side.