Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

After finishing high school, teenagers have faced the dilemma of whether to get a job or continue studying. People have different views about whether or not seeking an occupation is the best way to be successful. Although it can be argued that getting a job early has some benefits, I am of the opinion that following higher education is better.

On one side of the argument, there are people who believed that applying for a job instantly after graduation is the best route. The main reason for believing this is that individuals are able to earn money early. Besides providing practical experiences, several jobs which are not required for the degree such as programmers or designers, for example, giving a considerable amount of income. As a result, having a job straight after school has become an upward trend nowadays.

However, I do not think these kinds of arguments stand up to scrutiny as I am of the opinion that teenager should continue their studies at university or college. Firstly, a number of professional jobs nowadays, which are high-paid such as accounting and auditors, for example, requiring high academic qualification. In addition, in the intensely competitive job market, people may become unemployment unless having enough knowledge. For instance, having specific skills and knowledge is extremely necessary for several management jobs such as hotel or restaurant manager. As a consequence, the university provides a tremendous job opportunity.

To sum up, although there are strong arguments for and against following higher education, I would argue that there is sufficient evidence to demonstrate that this is not the case, and, therefore, people should consider before deciding to get a job instead of continuing studying.