Some people believe that team sports are very important for children to succeed in their career, others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is an opinion that involving in team games in the childhood is essential for the future career. While other people argue that it is not necessary. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument and give my opinion.

On one side of the argument are those who believe that taking part in a team sport plays a significant role in the future work.

Supporters of the idea may appeal that team play helps youngsters to develop crucial skills such as confidence, respect, communication and cooperation skills, sense of support, perseverance as well as learning a teamwork. All these skills are necessary for building a successful career because a person as a rule will work in a company where everyone has to take a part in completion of one goal or a project. To be successful in a career mutual respect and cooperation is very important and a child may learn these soft skills participating in a team sport.

However, there are those who believe that all these skills the youngsters can gain doing other different activities and there is no need to be involved in a team sport. For instance, self-esteem and confidence as well as perseverance a young person may be developed from doing any individual sport, while other skills as cooperation and communication should be developed in the school. Additionally, knowledge of a particular subjects is more important for a future work, thus schoolchildren should be focused on study rather than playing team games.

In conclusion, both sides of the argument have their merits. On balance, however I think that team sport is not important for a future work because to be professional a person need to gain solid knowledge of its subject.