Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory of higschool programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger students

It is argued that voluntary activities should be included in the high school curriculum. This essay agrees with that suggestion for its great benefits. The essay will first look at how volunteering provides helps pupils grow their positive personalities and then discuss how partaking in social extracurricular create meaningful memories with their classmates.

Taking in voluntary activities should aid students to develop positive characteristics. Once they contribute to the community and their contribution is highly recognized, they might experience a satisfying and happy feeling for their performance. Regularly, willing to help gradually becomes a habit and later becomes their personalities. For example, I used to join a charity organization that provide free meals for the homeless. After witnessing the suffering of these lives, I would never waste my food.

Together doing meaningful tasks can result in unforgettable memories. Children love joining community outdoor activities rather than sitting the whole day in the boring class. When they are getting older, they might not remember how many scores they get in the final exam, whereas, they will remember funny and meaningful moments that they spend together. My local authorities used to launch a growing tree campaign in our neighbourhood, and we the children of this area were so excited to be involved in this activity. As a consequence, whenever I come across these trees I suddenly smile and think of these precious moments.

In short, I strongly believe that a high school curriculum should involve voluntary activity for its great benefits. It not only assist students in the development of individual personality but also makes their students’ lives more colourful and meaningful.