Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programs (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children).

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a saying “Work is the essence of man” and men should learn how to face the problems. According to some people, this issue should be taught to students in their high school, as unpaid services should even be set as compulsory tasks for them to do. In my opinion, this can help teenagers’s skills for the future but unpaid work should not be hard.

On the one hand, education systems could teach pupils in their first years of age how to confront different problems in their lives and improve their technical skills, abilities, and communication skills. For instance, when a student works for a technical mechanic community, the student learns many things after three or four months from his/her boss. This makes the teenager a positive point because learn a skill that help in their future life. Hence, community services should attract high school students to teach them and promote their abilities. Working students in such communities gives them negative eyesight in the future life because they think will be faced with lots of problems which are so hard.

On the other hand, by students learn to have a sense of responsibility when they accept a responsibility. This issue is so important for them in their marriage life. Although unpaid community services do not give money to any student, they teach the life lesson to them. In addition, these services can help to government to grow a useful person for the future. Therefore, these communities have a lot of benefits for both students and the government without any cost. They have a long-term insight into being high school students. If these types of services don’t teach the student correctly, this might believe that the life of other people are important than themselves and spend whole of their lofe to services other people that has trubole results in future.

In conclusion, it is a wonderful issue that the government set a rule for education systems to join their high school children to unpaid community services in the summer after they finish their terms. Not only does this don’t hurt their lessons but also, can give them to fill their free time in the summer.