Some people believe that using animals to test the safety of human medicines is cruel and unwarranted, whereas others feel it is a medical necessity. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

Many believe that using animals to carry out experiments replace human is cold hearted and unnecessary, whilst some agured that this is important to test dangerous experiments, I believe that using animals to test is inhuman, and this cause pain in them.

On the one hand, using animals to check safety of dugs before giving them to human is inhuman. Animals are used to do experiments which are continually maltreated . They will have to starve or be forced to eat, live in low light conditions and even get hurt when performing experiments. During the study, animals were subjected to physical pain and rough treatment. Moreover, animal experiments require a large budget to carry out. Animal testing is often more expensive than alternative methods and wastes government money, and this can be a burden on a country’s national budget. I believe this school of thought is preferable because animals are lived freely.

On the other hand, animal experiments are necessary because some animals are biologically similar to humans, such as guinea pigs or chimpanzees. Therefore, the animals are suitable for testing the new drug's performance before human clinical trials can take place. Furthermore, new drugs require testing because researchers must measure both the beneficial and adverse effects of a compound on the organism as a whole. To ensure the safety of humans, animals are the most suitable subjects to replace and perform experiments.However, I believe that doing this causes animals to suffer a lot.

In conclusion, it seems to me that the use of animals for medical testing should be avoided at all costs, animals deserve human's respect. Alternatives to medical testing on animals must be sought.