Some people believe that we cannot learn anything from the past for our life today, while others believe that history is a valuable source of information to understand human's life.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Human beings are always remained curious to know about history because it is the only way to search how human life has progressed from past to present. But some thinkers have opposite views. Here, In this essay, I will discuss both these views with my opinion.

On the one hand, those who believe that learning from the past is useless in the present life give some supportive views in favour. First is that life scenario has changed to a great extent. So, past knowledge is meaningless in today’s life. For example, To a study of the 13th century has no use because now we are living in the 21st century and have different needs and demands that can’t be fulfilled by the reading of the13th century. Secondly, It is a wise saying that we should forget to past to move forward so in this stiff competitive world, to reach to the heights and to grow in future the learn of the present is in demand. In addition to it, there are many subjects like science and mathematics that are far more useful than history. Therefore, wasting time on history, it is far better to study these subjects for future inventions and developments.

On the other hand, I acceded to them, but everything has its own importance and the same thing applies to history. History gives us clues about how life develops from different stages and reaches the present. Moreover, from the past it can be learned which mistakes our ancestors had done and what results they had faced. For Instance, world war first and world war second. The knowledge of the reasons of these wars can be useful to avoid to the third world war. Nobody can forget the destruction caused by atom bombs. It is massage for this generation how dangerous can be the use of atomic bombs.

In the conclusion, Though people believe that learning past has no use in the today’s life, but we can not neglect the benefits of past history because it only way to know how we reach at present.