Some people believe that women should play an equal role as mean in a country s police force or military force such as the army while others think women are not suitable for these kinds of jobs Discuss both views and give your opinion

Some people believe that military and police environment requires considerable physical and mental strength and thus unsuitable for women. Personally, I think women are able to handle the similar role to male in this job, and I will explain why.

One the one hand, women’s physical ability is often considered biologically inferior to men. Working in military means that the soldiers have to carry and handle extraordinary heavy weapons and other equipment. Besides, the practicing activities in the army and police are often strenuous, which might quickly wear female personnel out. Therefore, many people think this job is more suitable for men.

Nonetheless, I do not find the above-mention opinions sensible. Firstly, the military and police environment nowadays do not merely require physical agility and strength. With the advancement of technology, remote-controlled machines and weapons can perform even better than humans. For example, autonomous drones are able to detect and attack multitargets effectively while in the past, it might risk a military troop to do the same job. Similarly, sophisticated devices can help police officers trace the criminal more quickly. Hence, I think any well-trained officer, despite his or her gender, can handle the job. Secondly, there is no evidence to say that women are inferior to men in decision making and managing abilities, which often require intellectual skills instead of physical strength. We can see it in the way that numerous female world leaders have outperformed their male opponents.

In conclusion, while some people think women should not be given the same roles to their partners in military and police forces, I am convinced that this is an outdated gender prejudice, and women are able to do this job as well as men.