Some people claim that employers should not be concerned about the way employees dress, but only about the quality of their work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary era, it is a school of thought that holds that employees should not prioritize job performances over dress codes. From my perspective, I partially concur with this opinion.

One of the primary rationales for my belief is that with some jobs that do not require communicating face-to-face with customers, the clothes styles should not be strictly controlled. Furthermore, in this situation, enterprises may need to forge an open environment, aiming for the utmost comfort for the staff members in order to enhance their work productivity. Illustrative of it is Google, one of the largest companies which provides people with search engines, they encourage people to wear casual clothes to work. Not only does it alleviate the image of the enterprise but it also offers incentives for people to strive to work since they have been given many virtues. However, it is worth noting that if what an individual wears is deemed too obscene, they will probably be restricted.

On the other hand, I believe that there is a great variety of upfront jobs that workers should wear based on the standard. For instance, the way a business dresses while contacting to sign contracts will leave either a good or bad impression with a counterparty. Besides, dressing appropriately may also impact detrimentally on multifaceted aspects. It is by courtesy of the influences of it on individuals through the relationships of clients and partners and the reputation of companies through the comments on the outfits of workers.

In conclusion, I’m partly in favor of the idea that employees should not be focused on their clothes but work efficiency since allowing what people want to wear can make people comfortable and also there are jobs that do not require in-person communication. Nevertheless, it should be noticed that with the other works, people may have to wear more formally to show respect and responsibility.