Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football. But others think taking part in individual sports is better, like tennis or swimming. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In the contemporary era, a school of thought holds that engaging in group sports can bring more virtues to people. However, people believe it to be eclipsed by the benefits of sports designed to play individually. From my perspective, I concur with the former opinion and this essay will thoroughly consider both viewpoints.

On one hand, individual sports can bring a certain number of merits. It can offer players to enhance their self-discipline through concentration skills. To elaborate, when playing alone, if one makes any mistake, the other will grasp the opportunity to win. In order to avoid that, it impels players to heighten their focus thresholds. Therefore, not only can these skills be applied in sports but also in daily tasks such as working or studying. For example, students can exert themselves since they know that points can influence their future.

However, I believe that while partaking in team sports can also bring the same benefits to people, it can also be more beneficial compared with solo sports. As an individual plays with their team, they will have to excel themselves because their performance will directly affect the result of the match. As a result, it forges a sense of responsibility among teammates. Besides, playing these types of games can also aid with the betterment in social skills. Since communication is the backbone of teamwork, it is essential for a teams’ success. People will eventually improve their collaborative skills and also build new relationships.

In conclusion, it is remarkable that sports for individuals can be made use of due to the possibility that it makes people become more disciplined. Nevertheless, I am in favor of the belief that team sports can be more beneficial owing to its ability to bring the same thing and also the improvement of life skills.