Some people fail in school, but end up being successful in life. Why do you think that is the case? What is most important thing to succeed in life?

These days academic qualification is considered to be the only means of achieving success. However, I do not agree with this view because there are several factors apart from school education which determine the success of a person.

Firstly, most educational institutes are still following the old-fashioned and out dated methods of teaching and as a result they stifle the creativity of the students. Also, many colleges do not assess the out of the box intelligence of a student. They only consider the grade. Consequently many students drop out. Thus it is evident that failing in school is not necessarily a sign of intellectual weakness. Rather it could be an indication of a student’s inability to benefit from conventional methods of learning. There are also many students who fail in school because the course curriculum is beyond their level of comprehension. Yet, many of them achieve success in life because they possess some other skills. For example, they may have a talent for singing or painting. Or maybe they are good at trading.

Success actually requires a variety of skills and personality traits. For example, in order to be successful in life, a person must possess the right attitude, determination and willingness to work hard. If they also have some academic credentials it will improve their chances of finding success. In other words, education can be one of the measures of an individual’s potential, but without hard work and perseverance, no one can achieve success in life.

In conclusion, just because someone failed in school, it does not mean that they cannot become successful in life. Success is actually a byproduct of hard work and perseverance. Academic qualification will certainly improve a person’s chances of achieving success but it is not a pre-requisite.