Water pollution has been an increasing problem over the last few decades What causes water pollution How can we prevent this problem

This is a fact that water pollutions has become an serious issue for not only humans but also the wildlife. There are plenty of reasons that contributes in contamination of water . Along with some reverse effects, some measures can be taken to tackle this issue.

On the one hand, water pollution is a major problem being faced by entire eco- system. Firstly, the big cause of water pollution is population growth and industrialization as the waste material from industries and farms is mixed in the water that is the mixture of toxicants and other effluents of water pollution. As a consequent, these chemicals and poisonous elements pollutes water. It can effect inland water, groundwater, lakes, rivers as well as coastal waters. Secondly, plethora of pesticides are used by the farmers to cultivate crops as for destroying insects that harm crops at early stage, they spray various insecticides to control pests that results in water contamination. As a result, using contaminated water for irrigation for sensitive plants effects the health of humans as when those plants are taken by human as a meal then they becomes victims of incurable diseases. Most importantly, , marine dumping is an another important cause of water pollution as dumping domestic garbage in the water is crazy but still than is done by many countries and household wastage is thrown in the oceans to treat the waste. Finally, rising temperatures that is called global warming is killing aquatic water creatures which is polluting the water. Consequently, it has been ruining the eco chain by disappearing the species of birds and animals.

On the other hand, number of solutions can be applied in order to curb this problem. First of all, industries should be established far from the residential areas to protect people from the harmful impacts of water pollution that is caused by the dangerous effluents of industries and factories which would help in making the society a better place to live. Besides this, the contaminated water carries bacteria and viruses which are spread of diseases such as typhoid, cholera etcetera. Therefore, the industries waste should be treated in a different way instead of mixing in the clean water for saving the water sources such aa ponds, oceans and rivers that would save water life also. Additionally, there are some things that degrade the quality of water such as plastic that can not be disposed easily that is why it must be disposed off by other safe ways rather than throwing jn the water sources. It is interesting to note that, focusing on organic agriculture can reduce the demand for pesticides and insecticides which would help in maintaining the health of society. Apart from this, likewise rural areas, the domestic waste can be used as fertilizer in the fields that helps kn the growth of crops. So, garbage must not be dumped in the oceans that is a big source of water. Last but not least, for reducing water pollution there should be control on global warming as people must save natural resources to decrease the effects of global warming that would prevent water lives.

To conclude, although water contamination has some reasons yet it can be reduced by implementing some measures.