Some people feel that boarding schools are an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for a number of reasons. Consider both sides of this debate and reach a conclusion.

While some people believe that boarding schools are an excellent option for students, others argue about separating students from life with parents. Both sides have their own reasons, and this essay will consider all of them to give a concluding view.

First of all, we can not deny that living in schools during their term brings students variety of benefits. These range from creating a society with different cultures and traditions from families for young people in the same ages to increasing opportunities and exposure to academic environment and social activities. For examples, students living in a campus have more chance and time to meet each other, as well as reading books in libraries, which are usually in campus site. Boarding schools are also an economically beneficial solution for society as facilities for students are placed in a complex instead of spreading all over the region.

By contrast, opponents of this view point out that children living in school would lack emotional attachment to families, which greatly affects their behaviors and results in stress or bullying. Those who study in boarding schools also can not inherit their families tradition, and this would be seriously endangers culture diversification.

Overall, it appears that boarding schools have both advantages and disadvantages. However, their disadvantages could be reduced by comprehensively emotional preparation and family tradition educated background.