Some people feel that entertainers such as film stars, pop musicians or sports stars are paid too much money.

Do you agree or disagree?

Which other types of job should be highly paid?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

It is often argued that famous people such as actors, musicians or sports personalities are overpaid. However, from my point of view, this income is worth for their drawbacks. Also, I suppose firefighters should have higher incomes.

From the outside, celebrities appear to be financial and material, however this level of fame also has its problem. Being a public figure means always be pestered by paparazzi. Consequently, this puts an enormous amount of pressure not only on the individuals concerned but also on people around them. As a result, their relationships and family are suffered. Moreover, fame forces them to be a good model role for ordinary people. If they do anything wrong that be dispatched by paparazzi, their future careers will be destroyed and they will be disdained by audiences. Clearly, the outcomes that stem from fame comes out a substantial massive cost.

Additionally, firefighters need to be worthfully paid for their sacrifice. First of all, fire can happen at anytime, when the honk is sounded, they need to be gathered as quickly as possible. This job also requires the concentration, if they are distracted slightly, flames will destroy all the construction and people. Secondly, when they engage in extinguishing the fire, they have to face with the demons. Some of them are even sacrificed themselves when rescuing people. In June, two firefighters died for asphyxiation from saving a family who was stuck in a house on fire. The danger is much too high a price to pay compared with their incomes.

In summary, the rewards from being famous are more than adequate compensation for what celebrities have to give up. Also, people who fight fires need to reap their appropriate rewards for their sacrifice.