Some people feel that the government should regulate the level of violence for films of television and cinema. Others feel that violent films should not be censored. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

In the ever-changing world, it is argued that the government should shoulder responsibility for controlling the level of violence for movies, while others believe that these films should not be censored. However, I firmly hold the view that the regulation of violence in certain films is needed.

On the one hand, there is a strong disapproval of censoring movies that are accompanied by violence. From advocates' perspectives, even what type of films are, one of the primary purposes is entertainment. therefore, involving recreational factors such as action scenes or thrilling factors should be taken into consideration. Additionally, the majority of viewers have no difficulty distinguishing between fiction and reality. In other words, they know how to be uninfluenced by these films and regulate themselves appropriately by learning in a selective way from them.

On the other hand, despite all the arguments above, it is crucial that the government should measure the level of violence for movies before publishing. it is a well-known fact that most human beings try to imitate what they watch or see from the early age of their lives. therefore, suppose that individuals are involved in a violent series without censorship, multiple misleading scenes can affect them adversely. To illustrate, people enthralled by violent series will overuse force to address the problems. Moreover, in case of the violent scenes are regulated properly, they can even contain an educational lesson. For instance, several action scenes in movies can teach us how to protect ourselves when in danger.

To conclude, instead of prohibiting the production of violent movies, from my perspective, the government should enact several laws to ensure the level of violence in films is appropriate to the public.