Some people feel that the government should regulate the level of violence for films of television and cinema. Others feel that violent films should not be released. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

In recent years, the film’s brutality on both television and theater has been debated in many parts of the world. While it is argued that horror movies should be banned, I strongly believe that the violent elements of the films should be monitored by national authorities.

There are many reasons why violent films should be prohibited from innocent citizens. It should be noted that evil or blood movie productions could have a negative impact on viewers, particularly youngsters or children without apparent awareness about the difference between images on the screen and reality. Spectators spending on horror movies are more likely to imitate the film’s characters who usually use violence to solve everything instead of treating people with kindness and courtesy, leading to increased violence in streets, schools, or other places.

However, I realize that regulating the level of violence for movie productions could bring a variety of advantages, one of which is that the style of the film is able to make demanding viewers fulfilled. There is no doubt that no one or any official state can ban or force people to follow a strict rule about a dull kind of film without horror screens. People have the right to choose what they prefer to watch, including violent movies.

Another critical reason is that banning the film’s brutality could restrict creativity of the film’s makers. The crew members have enough recognizance about what they are intentionally doing and what they could face with the criminal charges if their movies seriously influence moral education towards the community. Hence, the government should give some measurement to control or limit the level of violence used in the films rather than inhibit them.

In conclusion, I completely agree that monitoring the violent scenery of films in terms of satisfying spectators’ tastes and increasing creativity of the film productors overshadowns forbidding the violent films such as declining the violent phenomena in society.