Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. While others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

It is considered by many that, reducing the excess packaging is being the responsibility of the manufacturers and supermarkets. However, it is argued by some that, if customers start to stop buying things with a lot of packaging then automatically supermarket starts to sell simple products. I would agree that, it is the responsibility of the producers to sell their products by avoiding excess package.

To begin with, it is believed by people that, excess packing is a market strategy to create false impression in the minds of customers regarding the product quality. So that, it is the responsibility of them to prove their superior quality products can be wrapped in a simple way. For example, many branded biscuits packets are accommodated only fifty percentage of total package. Even if they avoid extra package, they need not fear to lose their market because they already established in the market. In addition, customers often face difficulties to find their favourite products with simple packing since most of the products having excess packaging.

Moreover, this excess packaging certainly escalate the landfill and which is one of the major contributions for the pollution. Therefore, both manufacturers and supermarkets should be accepted the consequences of extra packaging and thus they should pack in simple way without compromising with product quality.

On the other hand, one of the ideal ways to stop extra packaging is done by customers who can refuse such items. But, this is not often possible, if we are not get the essential products in a simple wrapping. Despite consumers buying preference, supermarket would not ready to sell products with less package. Furthermore, people can not resist buying things since they greatly influenced by advertisements.

In conclusion, in my opinion, it is the responsibility of the producers and sellers to reduce the excess packaging to avoid possible side effects to the environment. Even though consumers can resist buying such items, it is not always done if we are really on demand.