Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. Others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Opinions differ as to whether production companies and supermarkets should be responsible for decreasing the quantity of packaging of goods or consumers should stay away from purchasing goods with many packaging. Personally, I do believe both points of view are reasonable as each has its own merits.

On the one hand, it is certainly true that the packaging of items in production companies and supermarkets is harmful to humans' lives and the environment. It can be exemplified that a number of packaging of goods cannot dissolve. For example, Vietnamese supermarkets and production companies use plastic bags for packaging items. To dissolve plastic bags, people have to ignite them which leads to problems relating to individuals' health and the environment. As a result, production companies and supermarkets should diminish the quantity of packaging items with plastic bags and something like that.

On the other hand, it is understandable why consumers should prepare and bring shopping bags when they purchase items instead of using chemical bags for packaging. For instance, the Mega Market system in Vietnam requires customers to package items by cartons. This policy and requirement help people notice public awareness to protect the environment as well as have no wasting any bags for packaging.

In conclusion, the two viewpoints are each valid as using plastic bags poses various issues to individuals' lives and the environment. Furthermore, customers should prepare and carry shopping bags when they purchase items. I would recommend that the production companies and supermarkets should use cartons for packaging. Simultaneously, people should be aware of preserving the environment as well as protecting their well-being.