Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. Others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In contemporary settings, there exist divergent opinions regarding the reduction of goods' packaging. While some argue that it is citizens' duty not to choose products with too much packaging, others opine that enterprises and supermarkets should be mainly responsible for this matter. This essay will discuss both viewpoints while clarifying my support for the latter.

On the one hand, it is understandable that clients play a part in diminishing merchandise's packaging. Evidently, their shopping patterns have a direct impact on the production of goods. The more products with much packaging they purchase, the more versions of them will be created, wasting more materials used for packaging purposes. Hence, with a view to declining the amount of packaging, customers themselves ought to cut down their allocation for those products.

On the other hand, I assert that both producers and retail outlets are accountable for packaging diminution. Since they are direct groups delivering commodities to the market, their changes in the manufacturing process are more worthwhile. To illustrate, companies can invest in higher-quality coverings and supermarkets can better their equipment to preserve goods, which helps to remove some extra layers of packaging. Altering from the making period like this will be much much more straightforward and cost-effective, as not only do customers not even have a chance to purchase the overpackaging but it is also unnecessary to deal with myriad packaging after products are used.

In summary, either manufacturers and sellers or buyers are indubitably liable for minimizing commodities' packaging. Nevertheless, I strongly believe that greater radical changes will happen if the former group takes proactive steps to tackle the case.