Some people feel that sharing information is good, while others think that details needa to be secret.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

According to some, it is important to keep some data secret in such realms as business, science and academe, while others demand that all sorts of information should be openly accessible for anyone. Below, both views will be discussed from a personal standpoint.

There are several reasons why some people might argue that no information that plays a role in the development of society should be a secret. Firstly, there is evidence to support the idea that imparting information is the basis of progression. In the history, no scientist or genius concealed their findings, but rather passed them on to the next generation lest people waste time discovering what already done. Secondly, it may create a more convenient ambiance for businessmen, scientists, and academics to interact and swap ideas with each other if all relevant facts are known to them.

In spite of the above arguments, I support the view that it is not fair to share publicly the information achieved with extreme difficulties. The more reliable intellectual property rights (IPR), the more encouraged to innovate people are. Hence it would be reasonable to protect innovations by copyrights or patents, because this incentivizes people to work harder to discover something new. Obviously, if anyone can have access to their such valuable information free of charge, very few people will struggle to contribute to the development of certain domains. This per se is the main and enough reason for preventing some information from being taken for granted.

In conclusion, however much, it seems to be against development, protection of some information is actually the major incentive for people to learn and discover more.