Some people feel that for teachers, going on a course on a particular subject (such as Mathematics, physics, …) is extremely important, while others feel that an excellent teacher cannot be made by only pursuing such a course. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People hold different views about what factor is the most crucial for teaching staff, there is some argument that taking a course on a specific module is indispensable. However, I firmly believe that teachers also need the pedagogic skills in instituting students.

On one hand, it is undeniable that doing courses in which teachers are taught about the academic subjects that they will embark on in the future. By enrolling those classes, teaching staff can accurately transfer their knowledge to learners. Take an example of Physics, teachers need to take part in physics courses to be knowledgeable about the theories and the methods to carry out experiments in the laboratories, which help them train effectively in professional and well-designed programs for learners.

On the other hand, beside gaining knowledge of a particular module, teachers should also concentrate on the creativity in each lesson. In fact, we are increasingly living in a world that require more creative working environment, but a huge proportion of school boys and girls nowadays find boring and discouraging when being taught by a monotonous teaching method and material. Instead, if teaching staff integrate in-class activities such as puzzles or mini-games, they are more likely to catch learners’ attraction to the teaching program. Therefore, students can absorb knowledge more effectively throughout the exciting and encouraging curriculums.

In conclusion, although participating in a course for the subjects which teachers are going to train is undoubtedly necessary for them, I wholeheartedly agree that trying to create a dynamic and creative lessons for students is another important factor for teaching staff’s success.