some people get into debt by buying things they don't need and cant afford.

what are the reasons for this behaviors?

what action can be taken to prevent people from having this problem?

Nowadays, it has been keenly observed that people spend more than their incomes by purchasing luxurious items. To refurbish their standard of living, they spend on needless items and fall under debt. Commercials shown on televisions, websites, etc highly influence and motivate a person to spend his income. The situation can be controlled if a buyer makes a purchase on installment and there is a limitation on his credit card by the officials. The following essay discusses the reasons and solutions for people falling under debt.

To embark on the reasons responsible for such situations it has been scrutinized that people spend excessive money to show-off their high living standards. For this they spend a massive amount by purchasing luxury cars, gizmos and houses. It has been felt by some class of people that if they own expensive items, they will be separately recognized and will get some social benefits. For instance, school children often make different groups for children who have cycles and who have cars. This categorization gives birth to differences of incomes. Moreover, advertisements also influence a group of adults and children for impulsive buying. They don’t think before making any purchase  sometimes they are misled by the information and the other times they are keen to buy. These reasons persuade an individual to spend more than what he have and consequently they fall under a situation of debt.

The increasing number of people trapped under debt has an adverse impact on economy as well as at an individual level. It is highly recommended that one should opt for equated monthly installments (EMI) so that the burden in not put over head to repay future loans. On the top of that officials should impose restrictions on credit card limit to escalate smooth functioning of economy. One will not be able to spend over the limit of his income. Hence, this will result to a healthy economy and will also cut the number of insolvents.

To conclude, it can be deciphered, if debt problem has to be conquered impulsive buyers should spend as per their incomes and go for EMI’s. On the other hand, officials should impose restrictions on their purchasing limits. Eventually, buyers will be reluctant to spend as per their incomes.