Some people live with their parents for a long time. Do the advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

Many people spend a lot of time living with their parents. Despite some obvious advantages of this trend, I believe that these are outweighed by the disadvantages when you were an adult.

On the one hand, there are a number of major benefits when people live with their parents for a long time. The first positive is that they do not need to cook because their mother will cook for them a lot of delicious and nutritious food. Some people who live without their parents do not have time to cook, so they have to eat out or eat anything convenient for them, such as fast food, takeaway food, etc., but it really harms their health. Another positive effect is that the person living with their parents does not think a lot about economics. Their parents are willing to pay a lot of bills, such as electricity, food and drink, clothes,... Therefore, living with parents spends less money than living without parents.

On the other hand, I believe that the drawbacks are more significant than the advantages when they were adults. First and foremost, people who spend their whole life living with their parents are more likely to be dependent because they get used to thinking their parents will help them and have no idea how to solve this problem. As a result, their lives will become passive without their own opinions. Secondly, they cannot take care of themselves without their parents' help. They are used to having their parents take care of everything, but when living alone, it is difficult to take care of themselves.

In conclusion, I would argue that living with parents for a long time brings more disadvantages than advantages.