Some people prefer to buy local products while others prefer international products. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a common thought that foreign manufactured articles are better than inland. I completely disagree with this opinion and think that internal goods have their own intrinsic value and quality.

First of all, I believe that using local products help impulse the economic development of a country. Many prestigious companies and conglomerate have manufactured lots of useful goods with acceptable prices and amazing quality. People from all works of life can access to those products straightforwardly. When we buy inland articles, we can not only help the economy develop inside the country but also help those products spread out all over the world. Take Vinfast’s cars for example, these Vietnamese cars have been exporting to many countries and receive lots of complements of consumers and car specialists. That’s why some companies have excellent reputations.

On the other hand, I do not believe that foreign products are as good as the local. In other words, there is many difficulties in not only buying them from other countries but also getting guarantee. Not everyone can get access to them because of the prices that include lots of imported taxes. For instance, if a product cost 100 dollars in USA, that will be double price when exported to Vietnam and only a few people can pay for it. Thus, it may not suitable and convenient for all people.

In conclusion, whereas many people have a tendency to purchase articles oversea, I do not believe that is a good idea for all and I strongly affirm that using inland manufactured articles has many benefits that can outweigh oversea products.