Some people prefer to live in small family units, while others think it is better to live in large family groups. Discuss both of views and give your opinion.

There are split opinions about the types of family that people live in. Some believes that living in a nuclear family is more beneficial, whereas another group of thinkers support the idea of living in an extended family. However, both has its own pros and cons. Therefore, before commenting on my decision, both the opinion would be discussed.

Examining the former opinion, the primary arguments the supporters would put forward is they can gain many advantages from living with a few members of a family. This is because nowadays, the cost of living increases every day if people live together with many members in the same house, it may be hard for them to support their family's life and take them a huge expenditure to pay for electronic or water bills. In addition, they also believe that their children can be given better education opportunities. The reason is children are closer to their parents, and they have more time to discuss with parents about their problems. For example, children can receive advises from parent to choose an appropriate school when they confused, hence their performance at school will be better.

On the contrary, the latter view suggest that it is better to live in the multi-generation family. Firstly, young parents do not have to worry about taking care of their children when working because their kids can be looked after by their grandparent and played with their relatives safely at home. This does not only strengthen the family bond but also prevent adolescents from technology devices. Apart from this, the youngster can learn important life lessons and valuable life experiment from older to practice in real life. Moreover, aged people can pass the tradition and customs from generation to generation, which help the young understand more clear about their ancestor live.

In conclusion, while living with many members of a family is beneficial to some extent, I believe that living in nuclear families has greater advantages.