Some people prefer to live in small family units, while others think it is better to live in large family groups. Discuss both of views and give your opinion?

Home is the most important part of life and while many people dream of a small family, others prefer a large family with full members. In my opinion, small family has advantages over large family economically and emotionally, therefore I lean towards a small family unit instead of a large family group.

Financial issues are the first thing people living in a large family have to take into account. As the world develops, the cost of living increases. This leads to people, especially those who are economically disadvantaged. If those people have a lot of children or other relatives to take care of, they will be under great pressure for money. They have to work hard doing anything to earn money including illegal work. In contrast to small families, the cost of living will be lower because they do not spend much, so the standard of living for their children will be higher than that of other families, leading to inequality for children in large families feel unconfidence or guilt.

A large family will make it difficult for family members to express their feelings, if the family has many children, there will be a lack of attention from parents because their not sensitive enough as well as caring. Having children from there will be competition leading to the children falling into depression. If the family has few children, their parents will take care of them and give them more attention.

In conclusion, large family groups have some of the limitations mentioned above and in my opinion small family units are the better choice.