Some people prefer to live in small family units, while other think it is better to live in large family groups. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

People have different views about which type of family is better. While living in a nuclear family is beneficial to some extent, I would argue that the advantages of living in an extended family are greater.

On the one hand, living in a nuclear family has some benefits. Firstly, since a small family unit consists of parents and children, there are fewer conflicts caused by the generation gap. If people live in multiple generation families, they might usually have arguments with other members about some problems such as finance or methods for educating children. Moreover, living in a nuclear family enables individuals to have more private time to do whatever they want. As a result, they might feel more comfortable at home.

On the other hand, there are several reasons why individuals should live in large family groups . First of all, because there are many members in an extended family, they can easily help each other when necessary. For example, grandparents can assist busy parents in looking after their children. If these parents live in a small family, they might have to employ a babysitter to take care of their offsprings. In addition, living under one roof allows people to share many things with each other such as doing the houshold chores together or asking for advice when having trouble. This might consolidate the close - knit relationship among family members.

In conlusion, while there are some advantages of having a small family unit, I believe that choosing to live in an extended family is a better option.