Some people prefer to live in small family units, while others think it is better to live in large family groups. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views about how big a family should be. While nuclear families have their own benefits, I would argue that living in a multi-generation family bring more advantages.

On the one hand, there are various reasons why people prefer to live with their spouse and children. Firstly, with the modern lifestyle, since people are busier than they used to be, they do not have enough time to care for many family members. For example, most young parents go to work in the day-time and want to have dinners at restaurants with their children instead of going home to cook for all family members. Secondly, because they need to face pressures at work, they need more time for being alone to have rest after work. If they live in an extended family, they are likely to share rooms with other members, which leads to lack of relaxing time.

On the other hand, I believe that a big family with more than two generations brings more conveniences for people to live in. First, because family is about helping each other to overcome difficulties in life, it is better to have more members in a family. For example, when young parents need to be away from home for a few days, grandparents can help them to take care of the children. Additionally, living with children and parents helps people strengthen their family bonds. For example, people from the three generations can prepare and have meals together, also they can go picnic at weekends.

In conclusion, while nuclear families bring some advantages, I support the opinion that it is better to live in big family units