Some people prefer to shop for food in supermarkets other people prefer to do their food shopping online

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, shopping online has become tremendously popular, including online food shopping. Hence, large supermarkets have recently introduced online grocery shopping. While many shoppers do their food shopping online, many still tend to prefer buying food the traditional way by visiting the supermarket. This essay will discuss why online food purchasing has its benefits but why the traditional way of shopping for food is ultimately superior.

On the one hand, online food shopping is undoubtedly an efficient way to complete what many people consider to be a laborious chore without wasting their precious time. It is just that simple to a person who can click on a button and the whole grocery list will be delivered- within a very short period of time- to one's doorstep. For example, a major supermarket in Turkey promises a three-hour turnaround time on grocery delivery. Consequently, being able to shop online saves busy persons the unnecessary hassle of having to visit a supermarket.

On the other hand, not everyone needs to save time and visiting the supermarkets can be in fact an extremely positive experience. Some individuals prefer to buy groceries by themselves in terms of quality products. In other words, walking through the aisles allows one to chose a vast array of different products and to decide what exactly goes into the shopping basket. For instance, think about the variety of vegetables available at a supermarket. It is enjoyable selecting the best avocado from the pile. It goes without saying that supermarket shopping if you have the time, can be a pleasant experience.

In conclusion, supermarket shopping is being challenged with the introduction of shopping for food online. This essay discussed why purchasing food online can be an efficient process for people who have a hectic schedule but why shopping at the supermarket in person can be better for quality items, as well as a pleasure. In my opinion, visiting the supermarket offers a superior experience to online shopping for food.