Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Changes and adoption are an essential part of everyone's lives in order to achieve their goals. In this regard, some individuals try to avoid changes and want to follow a similar routine. However, others refuse it and argue that the alteration might be beneficial for individuals in both their professional and personal lives. This essay will explore both the former's and the latter's views prior to my own opinion.

According to the former, they do not want changes that may enhance their lives due to the fear of failure. In other words, they do not want to take a risk because they believe that if they fail to adopt changes, their efforts, money, time and energy will be wasted. As a result of this, they stick with their daily schedule and live life as it goes. Because of this belief, the majority of employees who work in corporations do not welcome new changes and learn new skills in their professional lives.

On the other hand, those who adopt change believe that adoption may bring new opportunities in their lives. To be more precise, they become versatile, more productive, able to work on their edge and compete with others in the era of competition. For instance, a report submitted by the Times of India, by surveying more than 10,000 students, depicts that nearly 80% of students prefer to go abroad for further education in order to acquire knowledge of the latest technologies and other soft skills, such as communication and time management, that are needed in professional life so that they can get high-paying jobs and a better life.

In conclusion, some people prefer living the same life without any change, while others like bringing alteration to every step of life. I believe that in contemporary times, where situations change rapidly, it is mandatory to make changes in life according to the situation.