Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Change occurs in every aspect of people’s daily life, regardless of whether we want it to happen or not. Some people do not like changes, mainly because changes bring unfamiliarity, which means the possibility of making mistakes. Others, however, believe change is always a good thing. In my view, the majority of changes lead to positive results, and we should adapt and keep pace with them.

Change, per se is the only thing that never changes in the universe. Although we may avoid or deny some changes that could occur, we cannot stop the whole world from changing. So, it is wiser to face the reality, appreciate these changes, and try to make the most of them.

Moreover, some changes like scientific innovations, technological inventions, and new academic theories, are driving forces behind social progress. For example, modern information technology has already changed the world and the way people work, relax, communicate, and even receive education. It has also improved the productivity of many industries as well as our living standard.

This is not to say that nay changes end well. When we enjoy the benefits of changes, we sometimes lose more important things. Indeed, we have seen invaluable traditional cultural fade away, both people and animals have suffered from climate change, and we are trying our best to protect the environment and ecosystem from negative changes.

In summary, most changes are an inevitable fact of life and we had better develop an active attitude towards them. Meanwhile though, we have to preserve what we believe is valuable.