Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always good.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The merits and demerits of change are justified across diverse dimensions in accordance with people’s attitude towards it. Despite the fact that some hold conservative views about change on the safety grounds, I believe that adaptation is vital to some extent.

For one thing, it is true that changing is not merely a positive trend in some situations. People who avoid stepping out of their safety zone consider various factors that may affect their rights or the status of stability. Yet, it is the mental determination that gears their thinking towards different potential scenarios in which changes could wield negative consequences and in turn instill in them a sense of fear. For instance, it is reasonable for an executive to not adopt any modern business strategies, a concept of which his understanding is incapable to combine into practice given the majority of enterprises have succeeded by using the similar patterns. In this context, the director has held the sake of his company in higher esteem, taking into account risks that may occur during the adaptation which affect their operation.

For another, I fervently believe that the benefits of change overshadow its disadvantages for some reasons. Admittedly, since the dawn of mankind, changes from the primitive agriculture methods to the evolution of working tools has played a crucial role to the progress of homosapien society and lays a solid foundation to further cutting edge devices these days. Furthermore, the exploration of researchers spreaded out globally has enlightened and broadened our horizon to many continents, contributing largely to the connection of isolated regions with other parts of the world and strengthening the bonds between humanity. Both of which require an open mindset and visionary pioneers to be feasible.

To conclude, there are conflicting sentiments about whether or not to change. Generally, the concept of which should be taken into thorough consideration when the evident benefits it brings about must not be neglected.