Some people believe that no one should do the same job for all their working life. Others argue that doing the same job brings advantages for individuals, companies and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many are of the view that individuals should not be involved in a secure job for life. Others say that the persistence of one's occupation generates values for themselves and the society as a whole. I would concur with the former notion on the grounds of personal development and benefits in the long run.

On the one hand, the option to maintain the current status could be explained by several reasons, chief of which is related to the merits in terms of both relationships between colleagues and financial security for senior positions. Staff who devote the entire worklife to a company witness significant changes in the process of recruitment. Hence, the bonds between those who choose to stay and overcome suffering during the progress of business are strengthened and closer than ever and this reason is owing to human fundamental need of mental well-being and socializing. With regards to a larger context in which the society as well as companies are the beneficiaries, having a stable labor force, which is the key in corporate cohesion, could ensure the domestic operation and at large, the solid corporate structure would contribute to the overall social productivity.

On the other hand, I fervently believe that alternating between occupations could profoundly bring ample opportunities for individuals to develop and sharpen skills in many aspects. While integrating an alien environment, workers are able to cultivate social skills such as communication, presentation and exchanging professions and ideas in different contexts. Furthermore, they may encounter different thinking from diverse perspectives and visions, from peers to managers, which could foster critical thinking and broaden their horizon. Both of the aforementioned factors will result in a dynamic working environment for staff and promote further co-operations, which is in turn beneficial to individuals even when they leave the company. The learnt implications from the previous job could be useful in the upcoming one as long as they could optimize the use of their skill set and seize the opportunities to be the outstandings.

To conclude, although perpetuating the chosen career may be secured in certain aspects, I believe the option to change is more reasonable to nurture the internal qualities of a person at the best conditions.