Some people regard the increasing business and cultural contact between countries as a positive development. Others, however, feel these leading to loss of national identities. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, the increasing connection between different nations has promoted the development of globalization. Some people state such progress will trigger some negative consequence like losing national belonging. However, others are holding completely opposite opinions. This essay will argue both of these opinions with several pieces of evidence and conclude my idea in the end.

On the one hand, globalization played an important role in current society. To begin with, the growing global trade is beneficial to the public in financial. For instance, individuals have more opportunities to choose and buy more reliable and good-quality products at a reasonable price. Furthermore, the global village leads to a dramatic understanding of different people from various background. The most well-known example is Australia which as a multicultural nation people are treated friendly and fairly because they understand and respect each other though they may grow in a different culture.

On the other hand, the development of globalization may result in some negative development like the lack of national identity. People who live in a multicultural environment may forget their own culture. That is because on many occasion they have to integrate into local culture in order to make friends and acquire a better employment opportunity. In other words, a sense of national belonging may suffer due to cultural convergence. Foreigners, especially the second-generation immigrant may feel confused because they speak the local language but with a completely different face to the locals.

In conclusion, although the rising connection between nations through more and more international trade and cultural contact may result in a few issues, the benefit that people could obtain is far more than we can image. From my point of view, I strongly agree with the steadily increasing globalization is positive progress.