Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tool. Others, however, believe that video games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits?

It is true that nowaday video games have become more and more common with people of all ages. Some argue that these games can sometimes have a positive effect on the players, while others believe that video games will be more likely to influence the people who use them. In my point of view, I believe that the potential dangers of games are more significant than the possible benefits.

The act of playing and entertaining video games of users is beneficial in several respects. By utilizing the virtual world, gamers can extend their imagination, improve their judgments, as well as education, creativity, and logical thinking seem to be in the arena. Besides, social simulation games can help the players improve their motor skills and many useful skills such as survival on a desert island or home buildings.

Despite these advantages, when people play games excessively, they may have to deal with more significant disadvantages. The first one is that some people can be highly addicted to the games. The result of this is often that the user who spends too much time on computer games without doing any physical exercise will reduce calorie expenditure or suffer from health problems such as obesity, visual impairment or digestive disorders,... Moreover, game-addicted people can find it very difficult to develop the ability to establish connections with others in real life which are normally developed through participation in team works or team sports. From an educational perspective, children who play video games all day can lack sleep and lead to decrease in academic performance. The more games they play, the less bright future they have.

In conclusion, I would argue that the disadvantages of playing video games outweigh the advantages.