Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tool. Others, however, believe that videos games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits?

Computer games these days are indeed regarded as an option for education, while others think that it has a negative influence on users. From my point of view, I suppose that it has more disadvantages than advantages.

On one hand, digital games are believed to have some negative aspects in learning. When playing, gamers tend to form groups to support each other so they have a chance to socialize with people from all around the world. They have to speak to others so it can help them practice languages like English or French. In many cases, electronic games with vivid images can improve players’ creativity and concentration, which will improve their skills in the exam at school.

On the other hand, I am of the opinion that the downsides of computerized games are much greater than the upsides. In the majority of cases, those who play video games can get addicted to it easily due to the fact that it affects the brain in the same way as addictive drugs. This will lead to numerous health issues such as obesity, and lack of sleep so they may have the tendency to skip school and get bad grades. Some games have violent scenes which can cause adverse changes to users’ minds, especially teenagers. For instance, a youngster might attack their classmates as they did in games.

In conclusion, while digital games may have certain negative aspects, I am convinced that they are overshadowed by the positives.