Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even ass a useful educational tool. Others, however, believe that videos games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits?

It is widely believe that video games could be seen as a recreation, and even a useful educational tool, while some people think that video games have seriously detrimental implications for people. However, my conviction is that the merits of this trend are overshadowed by the demerits.

On the one hand, there are two main benefit from taking part in competitive video games. Firstly, there is no question that video games are able to make people more comfortable after the overload of assignments and deadlines. This is primarily due to the fact that some video games are more likely to build up the level of satisfaction via the complexity of their virtual world. Another key benefit of games is to expand the boundaries of knowledge. In other words, e-sports not only help students in areas such as confidence-building, presentation skills and debating but also stimulate creativity and imagination, as well as concentration, logical thinking and problem solving.

On the other hand, notwithstanding the aforementioned arguments, I firmly believe that there are several destructive impacts on people health, especially children and teenagers. Firstly, with vivid images, people cannot resist the temptation of video games resulting to gaming addiction. To put it another way, when being exposed to video games, children and teenagers could not be separated from their phone and showed disturbed behavior that was making them fail at school. They regularly deceived family members to obtain money to buy phone cards to fund their destructive habit. In addition to that, video games also pose serious threats to people’s health. Indeed, children are especially vulnerable because their brain and nervous systems are not as immune to attack as adults, all of which could increase the risk of cancel.

In conclusion, despite perception varying from person to person, I do believe the conviction that although video games can bring ease and convenience to our lives, the negative effect of this trend will outweigh the advantages.