Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it.

Discuss both the view and give your opinion.

Advertisement industry has grown drastically and has influenced on many people towards buying things. Some people think that advertising has more impact on people's buying behaviour while other people think that it is so common that people should not focus on it. In my opinion, people nowadays are more careful on buying things.

On the one hand, advertisement is the powerful tool that is used to convince people about a particular product. Also these ads are effective and use a repetitive technique adding with attractive visuals that makes people memorise them. For example, toy commercials target children often depended on using colours and rhyme songs to attract them and as a consequence increase to the sales of the companies. Moreover, some commercial use famous faces to advertise their things and attract people by watching them.

On the other hand, some people think advertising is so common that they can not persuade clients any more as the majority of them may exaggerate and make promises they can not keep. Some companies are now focusing more on selling rather than quality of their products. In addition to this, they intend to convince people that their products have some extraordinary features to sell more and increase the profit. Also by rates of products and its brands people can buy good things without watching the advertisement.

In conclusion, I think that, some afvertisments are succeed to convince people about their products but some time people are more aware about the products they buy.