Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals believe that advertisements have a huge impact on society and pursue them to buy products. On the other hand, others consider that they are no longer effective to pull their interest. I strongly believe that advertising still entertains people and encourages them to buy more goods than they need.

One the one hand, it is undeniable that in the recent decades, advertising has more influence than before, as they are shown everywhere, including social media, TV, billboards. As a result, people are paying less attention and may skip these commercials, as some will find them boring and unessential. For instance, there are significant number of advertisements that are shown while watching YouTube, making people annoyed, as they are not famous and interesting anymore.

One the other hand, I hold the belief that advertising still an effective way to encouraging society to purchase goods which are not necessary. There are some products invested with most colors and illustrative nature or even specific music videos in their advertisements, making them more likable for nation. There is a high percentage of nation who will be interested due to these commercials. Moreover, interesting advertising may take advantage of conditions to generate profit. For instance, Coca Cola’s strategies make people engage with their product, due to their effective strategy which does not disturb people while promoting their products.

In conclusion, although advertainments become annoying, they still have a place for entertaining and persuading people to buy products.