Some people say that art (such as painting, music, poetry) can be made by everyone whereas believe that it can be only made by those with special abilities.

It is frequently asserted that anyone can learn to become professional in the field of art while others argue that only gifted people can make great achievements in such domains. Undoubtedly, art subjects can be taught and created by the public, but I am of the latter opinion for certain reasons.

In general, art can be introduced to the public as formal education such as music and drawing in most schools. This form of public training cements the belief that children can effectively learn to acquire artistic skills, thus creating artworks. Accordingly, art classes have been organised in various forms and levels, from kindergarten to university, which ultimately aims to provide basic to advanced artists skills. This training mechanism inspires students to nurture hopes, hence, work hard to follow future art careers.

Despite those aforementioned arguments, in my opinion, leading artists must possess innate talents for what they do. Genetically, it is claimed that artist nature runs in the family which means that offspring are more likely to follow their family's footsteps if their parents are artists. Take Mozart as a salient example, since his father was a musical professor, the prodigy earned the gift of musical dexterities from a very young age without formal training. Such extraordinary talents facilitated Mozart to excel himself and create many memorable musical masterpieces, hence, played for the royals. Nevertheless, he had also undergone intensive practices beforehand. That is to say without talent, continuous training would either be in vain or unproductive and without hard work, individuals would not learn to push the boundaries of their inherent talent.

In conclusion, people can learn and produce art themselves through proper education and training. However, they need to be gifted to reach an outstanding level in the artist's world.