Some people say that because of the internet, it is no longer necessary to learn facts about some subjects like history and science.

Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that after the of the internet, people can be accessed to knowledge easily. I disagree with this assertion because although many facts are learned with regards to science and history through the internet, some facts have to be verified by experts such as professors or teachers because of the reliability and without learning facts scientists are not probably making new discoveries.

To begin with, many untrustworthy facts are spread over the internet owing to the freedom of sharing on the internet. As a result of that people have been forwarded in a wrong way, in particular, historical facts. Perhaps the main reason is for those people who share into the internet are biased of their own national identification, this leads to the people having false historical facts. However, if people pick it up these sorts of facts from experts such as historian, they will be giving true facts with pieces of evidence. A good illustration of this is that research has proven that many contexts of the internet are included in highly wrong knowledge because of the providers.

On the other hand, there are also strong arguments for the idea that some people want to assimilate the fundamental of facts such as scientific knowledge in order to develop themselves in this subject. Perhaps the strongest argument in favour of this viewpoint is in the area of so as to become a professor, people have to learn facts and then after making combination these facts which obsolete and new discovered, they are more likely to make a new breakthrough otherwise nobody is able to become a professor, hence, learning facts is essential criteria in the way of making new invest

In conclusion, it seems to me that regardless of the internet is an indisputable source in this century, there are numbers of unreliable facts on the internet, and learning facts is one of the vital factors for the researchers.