In many countries today, people in cities either live alone or in small family units, rather than in large, extended family groups. Is this a positive or negative trend?

It is true that the number of people who live alone or in nuclear family units increased gradually for these days and individuals has no tendency to live in large families as much as they used to be. This is a quite negative trend and several reasons will be given below.

There are several reasons why people want to live alone or small family units. First and foremost, individuals have adversely effect on individuals mind due to the fact that people who live in extended family have less workload housework and even sometimes none.As a result of that people have more free time to concentrate on their own life, thus,it is likely to give happiness and ,of course, they feel much better than who live in alone. Another reason is that life expenditure has been increasing and this is reflected on rental fee, shopping expense and other bills so that individuals affected adversely both physically and mentally. If people live in large families, they will have less load on mentally and physically because families already crowded no need for paying bills or sometimes they can pay less.

Parents who grew up their children by the small family have many problems. Nowadays parents should be worked in somewhere caused by increasing life expenses and that means children maybe live alone in the home. These sort of children who not be educated by their parents have tended to become involved a crime, to live in a virtual life and so on. As a result of that children can become dangerous individuals in the society but children who live in extended family can not be alone owning to crowded family these will be a great positive impact on their mind and even if their parents work because in the extended family always have someone to take care of these children.

In conclusion, I believe that people who lived lonely and nuclear family have a negative trend, they should be live in an extended family or not be alone.