Some people say that the benefits of the Internet far outweigh the drawbacks. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is argued that the positive sides of the internet are more intensely outstanding than its negative consequences. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this statement.

On the one hand, the appearance of the internet causes some negative impacts on human life. First of all, people could generally get addicted to social media on account of its irresistible attraction. As a consequence, individuals will not focus on their works while being distracted by the smartphone. For example, young students constantly chat with their friends and might probably lose their self-discipline in the absence of the supervision of the parents or teachers. Thus, the progression of studying those children would be seriously affected and they may get a low mark in the class. Moreover, the growth of fabrications also becomes a remarkably alarming problem with people. The existence of numerous yellow journalisms may lead to the misunderstanding in people. For instance, the rampant appearance of the fake news about the corona pandemic in Viet Nam draws too much unnecessary concern of residents. For this reason, this situation leads to the overconsumption of anti-epidemic instruments.

On the other hand, the development of the internet plays a vitally important part by providing us countless advantages. The most common one is for the commercial purposes. A first-class website is always an ideal place for companies to put their advertisement. If widespread in an effective way, entrepreneurs may generate an enormous amount of profit. Secondly, the contribution of the internet to the education field is also dispensable. Students nowadays would be able to approach with the valuable academic material to assist for the sake of their study progression. Not only that, but students may also accurately evaluate their knowledge in their school or university websites.

Lastly, several of the disadvantages of the internet could partly be rectified when being monitored by the national authorities. By carefully censoring the contents of the internet and propagandizing effectively, Governments could remarkably limit those of two negative aspects above.

In conclusion, although I agree that there are some weaknesses of the internet, I still completely believe that it’s an inseparable part of the progress of the human revolution in the future due to all of the beneficial things it gives us.