Some people think that shopping online has more benefits than drawbacks. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In this day and age, it is a fact that purchasing things via online platforms has become a trend on a global scale, especially for young adults. Some people think such phenomenon has numerous benefits, which outweigh the drawbacks. Personally, I totally agree with the previous statement for some reasons, which will be proved in the following essay.

To commence with, people can save time when they buy things on the Internet. To be more specific, when they go online shopping, they just need some simple technological appliances and do the whole process at home, which will be more time-saving than going to the physical shop. If a person goes to a store, for instance, he will have to spend time not only moving to the destination but also being in a queue to wait for payment. Consequently, a great amount of time is saved, which can be used for other essential purposes like sleeping or working.

In addition, online shoppers are able to save more money. Selling things through online platforms, to be more precise, means that the employers do not need to pay for employee’s salary, venue cost and other fees needed for physical stores. As a consequence, the costs for the products are usually lower and more affordable for consumers. Moreover, some shopping websites such as Shopee or Lazada have promotions monthly, which assist buyers to own a product with a bargain price.

In conclusion, online shopping is so beneficial for not only the consumers but also the sellers that it should be more popular in the future.