Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sport facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

Public health is a controversial issue. Although it can be stated that the authority should increase sport facilities to strengthen public health, i am in favour of the view that sport equipments would not impact and there are many measures are required.

On one side of the argument, there are many who claim that sport is the most effective way to improve their health. Firstly, when the government building some sport constructions, inhabitants can enroll in some outdoor activities and enhance their health. Consequently, it can eliminate illness such as diabetes or cardiovascular disease. Secondly, sport is the key to release stresses and mental illness. One example they often reference is that many employees have to work full-time in company and do not have time to relax, it may lead to some uncontrollable actions like commit suicide or murder.

On the other hand, i maintain that sports facilities is not the most beneficial way to improve public health and there are various better methods to execute. First of all, the state should raise resident's awareness. Because if the authority do not organize some health campaign, local citizens may lack of knowledge about health issues and do not participate in sport. Another fact to consider is that the state have to change resident's environment and lifestyle. This might be explained by the fact is that if citizens live in polluted environment or do not established a diet, they can not eliminate some chronic illness and promote their health.

In sumary, although i acknowledge that many individuals agree with the view that the authority shoukd allocate national budget to construct sport facilities to strengthen public health, i would argue that there are many other measures can execute to enhance citizen's health like raise awareness or alter environment.