Some people say that a child can develop on its own , others say that teachers and parents have crucial role. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Children can go through various situations in their life that changes them and helps them build character and most often look upto who inspires them. The general public’s opinion is that children develop themselves , while the other half believes parents and teacher play key roles in the development process. The next two paragraphs will discuss both views

The development of children is an imperative element in any community or society , as they constitute the next generation .An advantage of self development in children is that it gives them originality and a sense of urgency for improvement. Self-development , once implemented at young age , only continues to grow the older they get. For example , participation in a particular activity leads to improvement in the field and they strive for victory. This leads them to become hard working and dedicated individuals on their own

On the other hand , Children draw inspiration from their parents and teachers as role models. Parents at home take care of the children’s behaviour and manners and teachers take care of the child’s future path with education and social skills. For example , Parents teach their children proper manners , and importance of treating people with respect and basic life skills that are required for a child to survive on their own . This leads to them being self-sufficient and excel in their life duties.

Therefore , the development of children relies heavily on their own abilities and the guidance from their parents and teachers. In my opinion , parents and teachers play a larger and more crucial role in the development of children as their expertise in certain matter stretch far beyond any child’s capabilities and their guidance leads them to be better versions of themselves